top of page

Group insurance solutions

test2pluspetitmoinslarge-01.png
47FC4215-5581-453A-AB54-82E77EBAC832.png
A1340F04-1BCD-4745-9DBE-EB1B049C8B88.png
D8EC3F81-B926-4519-A906-1D4C2BB81A43.png
7B47E9DA-0C1E-4B9C-BF02-B71B516F2881.png
9B62BF55-C5DC-47A0-9967-68803B534012.png
DE88DEB9-FF36-4C92-8ADD-E3290BD2FBB9.png

Group insurance

Group insurance offers these individuals collective protection, usually at preferential rates to what they could obtain individually.

 

Group insurance benefits may include health, life, disability, dental and other health or wellness benefits.

 

This type of insurance is negotiated by the employer or organization, and premiums may be shared between employer and employees, or covered entirely by the employer.

 

Group insurance is an essential part of the social protection offered to workers and their families.

Papeterie à thème vert

The insurance broker

Group insurance brokers work closely with companies to understand their insurance needs. They analyze the workforce, demographic profiles, coverage needs, as well as budgetary and regulatory constraints, to recommend customized insurance plans that meet the specific needs of each client.

Secondly, the group insurance broker plays an essential role in negotiations with insurance companies. With their in-depth knowledge of the insurance market, brokers can secure advantageous terms for their clients.Once the group insurance plan is in place, the broker continues to support customers by monitoring and managing the plan. This includes managing claims, and assisting participants with any questions or problems relating to their coverage.

Bureau occupé

Tailor-made Group Health Insurance Plan

Did you know that by using a little more than 1% of the payroll and redirecting the amount paid by your employees to the RAMQ to a group insurance plan, it is possible to offer a quality plan to your employees, and allow you to be more attractive to potential candidates?  In Quebec, employees who do not have access to a group insurance plan must subscribe to the RAMQ and pay a premium to it through their income tax return. 

 

Offering a group insurance plan eliminates this irritant, helps you retain your key employees, and attracts prime candidates who will often want to know about the coverage offered before they accept your offer!   

 

By clearly defining your needs, we prepare a free customized request for proposals from several of our suppliers, and we analyze each offer to determine which ones provide you with the best features and the most advantageous prices.   At Brissette Group, we believe that your benefits should reflect your company’s values. 

Travel insurance

This type of insurance is designed to provide protection, ensuring peace of mind when traveling.

One of the main advantages of travel insurance is its ability to provide comprehensive coverage for a wide range of unforeseen situations. Whether for medical emergencies, trip cancellations, delays, lost luggage or other incidents, group insurance policies are designed to meet the specific needs of travelers, whether they're traveling for business or pleasure.

 
For companies, investing in group travel insurance can also be an effective way of demonstrating their commitment to their employees' well-being, while reducing the financial risks associated with business travel.

 
By providing adequate protection, they can minimize potential disruption and ensure business continuity, even in the event of unforeseen incidents abroad.

Telemedicine

Telemedicine represents a major advancement in healthcare, expanding access to healthcare by connecting patients and doctors remotely.

With the help of your broker, it is possible to include telemedicine in your group insurance plan in a simple and affordable way.

Telemedicine in your group insurance plan means :

 

  • coverage for remote consultations without having to pay additional fees or exceed their policy limits;

  • cost savings by avoiding unnecessary emergency room visits or reducing hospital stays through more effective remote patient follow-up;

  • more effective management of chronic diseases by enabling regular patient follow-up and rapid intervention when needed;

  • improved access to care, especially for people living in underserved areas or with mobility problems;

  • a way of acting to prevent and maintain good physical and mental health and well-being among employees.

  • Travel insurance is an invaluable tool for guaranteeing the safety and comfort of travelers, while offering companies an effective, cost-effective solution for managing the risks associated with travel.

Father and Son Playing

Evaluation of your current plan

We believe that a well-structured, cost-effective group insurance plan is a real asset to your company.   The ideal is to establish a plan that generates maximum positive perceptions among your employees at a reasonable cost and as stable as possible.  How can we do this?  This is what we can show you in this 2nd opinion.   

  

We frequently meet clients who have a plan that has not been updated for several years, and who passively observe increases that become burdensome for the employer and its employees.   

To remedy this type of situation, Brissette Group offers a free “second opinion” to ensure that you are on top of new trends and to confirm externally that the pricing offered to you is fair.   

 We believe that a change of insurer should take place when the savings are worthwhile and/or the improvement in coverage is substantial.

We're here to help you navigate the process and find the best plan for your business.

Assessing company and employee needs: Before choosing a plan, it's essential to understand the specific needs of the company and its employees. This may include considerations such as company size, employee demographics, benefits already offered, etc.

 

Research available options: Once you've assessed your needs, research group insurance providers in Quebec. There are several insurance companies offering a range of products. Compare the different options in terms of coverage, cost, flexibility, etc.

 

Plan selection: Select the plan that best suits the needs of the company and its employees. Make sure you understand the details of the coverage, including medical, dental, vision, paramedical benefits, etc

 

Negotiate terms and rates: Once you've chosen a plan, negotiate terms and rates with the insurance provider. You can also discuss options for customizing the plan to meet your company's specific needs.

Employee communication: Inform employees about the group insurance plan. Provide them with details of coverage, terms and conditions, enrolment forms, etc. Answer any questions they may have, and make sure they fully understand the benefits offered.

Employee enrolment: Set up an enrolment process for employees to enrol in the group insurance plan. Be sure to collect all the necessary information and submit enrolment forms on time.

Regular evaluation: Finally, it's important to regularly evaluate the group insurance plan to ensure that it continues to meet the needs of the company and its employees. You may need to make adjustments based on changes in the company or in the insurance market.

bottom of page

top of page

Assurance collective

test2pluspetitmoinslarge-01.png
47FC4215-5581-453A-AB54-82E77EBAC832.png
A1340F04-1BCD-4745-9DBE-EB1B049C8B88.png
D8EC3F81-B926-4519-A906-1D4C2BB81A43.png
7B47E9DA-0C1E-4B9C-BF02-B71B516F2881.png
9B62BF55-C5DC-47A0-9967-68803B534012.png
DE88DEB9-FF36-4C92-8ADD-E3290BD2FBB9.png

L'assurance collective

L'assurance collective offre une protection collective à ces individus, généralement à des tarifs préférentiels par rapport à ce qu'ils pourraient obtenir individuellement.

 

Les avantages de l'assurance collective peuvent inclure une assurance maladie, une assurance-vie, une assurance invalidité, une assurance dentaire, et d'autres prestations liées à la santé ou au bien-être.

 

Ce type d'assurance est négocié par l'employeur ou l'organisation, et les primes peuvent être partagées entre l'employeur et les employés, ou être entièrement couvertes par l'employeur.

L'assurance collective est un élément essentiel de la protection sociale offerte aux travailleurs et à leurs familles.

Papeterie à thème vert

Le courtier d'assurance

Le courtier d'assurance collective travaille en étroite collaboration avec les entreprises pour comprendre leurs besoins en matière d'assurance. Il analyse les effectifs, les profils démographiques, les besoins en couverture, ainsi que les contraintes budgétaires et réglementaires afin de recommander des régimes d'assurance sur mesure qui répondent aux besoins spécifiques de chaque client.

Ensuite, le courtier d'assurance collective joue un rôle essentiel dans la négociation avec les compagnies d'assurance. Forts de sa connaissance approfondie du marché de l'assurance, il peut obtenir des conditions avantageuses pour ses clients.

Une fois le régime d'assurance collective en place, le courtier continuent d'apporter son soutien aux clients en assurant le suivi et la gestion du régime. Cela inclut la gestion des réclamations, l'assistance aux participants pour toute question ou problème lié à leur couverture.

Bureau occupé

Programme sur mesure

Saviez-vous qu’en utilisant un peu plus de 1% de la masse salariale et qu’en redirigeant le montant versé par vos employés à la RAMQ vers un plan d’assurances collectives, il est possible d’offrir un régime de qualité à vos employés, et de vous permettre d’être plus attrayant pour vos candidats potentiels? 
 
En effet, au Québec, les employés n’ayant pas accès à un régime d’assurance collective doivent souscrire à la RAMQ, et payer une prime à celle-ci via leur déclaration de revenus.  Offrir un plan d’assurance collective élimine cet irritant, vous aide à conserver vos employés clés et attire les candidats de choix qui souvent voudront connaître la couverture offerte avant même d’accepter votre offre! 

En définissant bien vos besoins, nous préparons gratuitement un appel d’offres sur mesure auprès de plusieurs de nos fournisseurs, et nous analysons chaque offre afin de définir celles qui vous apportent les meilleures caractéristiques et les prix les plus avantageux.
Au Groupe Brissette nous croyons que vos avantages sociaux doivent refléter les valeurs de votre entreprise.  

L'assurance voyage

Ce type d'assurance est conçu pour offrir une protection garantissant ainsi une tranquillité d'esprit lors de déplacements.

L'un des principaux avantages de l'assurance voyage est sa capacité à fournir une couverture globale pour une large gamme de situations imprévues. Que ce soit pour des urgences médicales, des annulations de voyage, des retards, des bagages perdus ou d'autres incidents, les polices d'assurance collective sont élaborées pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques des voyageurs, qu'ils voyagent pour affaires ou pour le plaisir.

Pour les entreprises, investir dans une assurance voyage collective peut également être un moyen efficace de démontrer leur engagement envers le bien-être de leurs employés, tout en réduisant les risques financiers liés aux voyages d'affaires.
 
En fournissant une protection adéquate, elles peuvent minimiser les perturbations potentielles et assurer la continuité des activités, même en cas d'incidents imprévus à l'étranger.



 
L'assurance voyage est un outil précieux pour garantir la sécurité et le confort des voyageurs, tout en offrant aux entreprises une solution efficace et économique pour gérer les risques associés aux déplacements.

La télémédecine

La télémédecine représente une avancée majeure dans le domaine des soins de santé, permettant d'élargir l'accès aux soins de santé en connectant patients et médecins à distances. 

Avec l'aide de votre courtier, il est possible d'inclure la télémédecine à votre plan d'assurance collective, et ce, de manière simple et abordable.

La télémédecine dans votre plan d'assurance collective c'est :

  • une couverture des consultations à distance sans avoir à payer des frais supplémentaires ou à dépasser les limites de leurs polices;

  • une réduction des coûts en évitant les visites inutiles aux urgences ou en réduisant les séjours hospitaliers grâce à un suivi plus efficace des patients à distance;

  • une gestion des maladies chroniques plus efficaces en permettant un suivi régulier des patients et en intervenant rapidement en cas de besoin;

  • une amélioration de l'accès aux soins surtout pour les personnes vivant dans des zones mal desservies ou ayant des difficultés à se déplacer;

  • une manière d'agir en prévention et en maintien d'une bonne santé physique, mentale et au bien-être des employés.

Father and Son Playing

Évaluation de votre régime actuel

Nous sommes d’avis qu’un régime d’assurance collective économique et bien structuré est un réel atout pour votre entreprise.   L’idéal est d’établir un plan générant un maximum de perceptions positives chez vos employés à un coût raisonnable et le plus stable possible. 

Comment?  C’est ce que nous pourrons vous montrer en vous offrant cette 2e opinion.  

Il nous arrive fréquemment de rencontrer des clients qui possède un régime n’ayant pas été mis à jour depuis plusieurs années, et qui observent passivement les augmentations qui deviennent lourdes pour l’employeur et ses employés.  Pour remédier à ce genre de situation, le Groupe Brissette vous offre gratuitement une “deuxième opinion” pour vous assurer d’être à l’affût des nouvelles tendances et confirmer de façon externe que la tarification qui vous est offerte est juste.  

 

Nous croyons qu’un changement d’assureur doit avoir lieu lorsque l’épargne en vaut la peine et que l’amélioration des garanties est substantielle.  

Nous sommes là pour vous aider à naviguer dans le processus et à trouver le meilleur plan pour votre entreprise.

Évaluation des besoins de l'entreprise et des employés: Avant de choisir un plan, il est essentiel de comprendre les besoins spécifiques de l'entreprise et des employés. Cela peut inclure des considérations telles que la taille de l'entreprise, le profil démographique des employés, les avantages déjà offerts, etc.

 

Recherche des options disponibles: Une fois les besoins évalués, recherchez les fournisseurs d'assurance collective au Québec. Il existe plusieurs compagnies d'assurance offrant une gamme de produits. Comparez les différentes options en termes de couverture, de coût, de flexibilité, etc.

 

Choix du plan: Sélectionnez le plan qui correspond le mieux aux besoins de l'entreprise et des employés. Assurez-vous de comprendre les détails de la couverture, y compris les prestations médicales, dentaires, de vision, les soins paramédicaux, etc.

 

Négociation des modalités et tarifs: Une fois le plan choisi, négociez les modalités et les tarifs avec le fournisseur d'assurance. Vous pouvez également discuter des options de personnalisation du plan pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques de votre entreprise.

 

Communication aux employés: Informez les employés de la mise en place du plan d'assurance collective. Fournissez-leur des détails sur la couverture, les modalités, les formulaires d'inscription, etc. Répondez à toutes leurs questions et assurez-vous qu'ils comprennent pleinement les avantages offerts.

 

Inscription des employés: Mettez en place un processus d'inscription pour que les employés puissent s'inscrire au plan d'assurance collective. Assurez-vous de collecter toutes les informations nécessaires et de soumettre les formulaires d'inscription dans les délais impartis.

 

Évaluation régulière: Enfin, il est important d'évaluer régulièrement le plan d'assurance collective pour s'assurer qu'il continue de répondre aux besoins de l'entreprise et des employés. Vous pourriez avoir besoin d'apporter des ajustements en fonction des changements dans l'entreprise ou dans le marché de l'assurance.

bottom of page